Introducing the IAB Bookmark Awards 2017 Finalists

Bookmarks & Summit Book nowSouth African agencies, publishers, marketers and individuals brought talent and digital innovation in spades to the IAB Bookmark Awards this year. Following several weeks of judging, the panel has narrowed down the record number of entries into a list of official finalists.

Josephine Buys, CEO of IAB SA says, “We are thrilled with the response to the IAB Bookmark Awards this year. Each entry tells a unique story of how digital can be used to achieve relevant, lasting results in multiple sectors.”

The IAB Bookmark Awards honours publishers, individuals, agencies and brands that have produced creative and innovative work that delivers tangible results. Jury President John Dixon, CEO of Saatchi & Saatchi BrandsRock leads the multi-talented 2017 jury panel that will select the ultimate winners in each category.

The diverse teams of judges represent agencies, publishers, private companies and niche businesses, which complement the refreshed list of entry categories. These include emerging technologies such as programmatic media, virtual reality, as well as the new Pixel for Purpose award, which recognises significant, positive social impact.

Says Buys: , “A greater breadth of judging categories has been introduced in 2017. This list reflects the shifting disciplines and technologies within the digital industry. We look forward to recognising the pioneering work in these fields.”

Now in its ninth year, the Bookmarks promises to be the biggest industry celebration yet.

The winners of the IAB Bookmark Awards 2017 will be revealed at the Bookmark Awards ceremony, which will take place on March 16 2017 from 7pm at The Galleria, Sandton.

The full list of finalists in the IAB Bookmark Awards 2017 can be viewed here.


Tickets for the event can be purchased at 

Bookmarks partners