We put an incredible amount of effort into finding the most appropriate and experienced judges for the various Bookmarks categories. These judges will be announced closer to the event and their biographies will be posted here at the same time.


Judges for the marketers panel:

  • Paul Binikos, Quirk
  • Nkanyezi Masango, Y&R
  • Pete Case, Gloo @ Ogilvy
  • Phillip Ireland, Ireland Davenport
  • Bronwen Auret, MetropolitanRepublic
  • Eric van Rookhuyzen, MECGlobal
  • Nalisha Lalloo, Pernot Ricard
  • Muzi Khuzwayo, Freelance
  • Dan Pinch, King James/Society
  • Ryan McManus, Native VML
  • Ben Evans, Ogilvy

Judges for the publishers panel:

  • Claire Cobbledick, Gumtree
  • Marc du Plessis, Caxton
  • Lisa MacLeod, TMG
  • Wesleigh Lloyd, Metropolitan Republic
  • Alistair Fairweather, Publicis Machine
  • Moshoeshoe Monare, Times Media
  • Annel Malan, eNCA
  • Peta Krost-Maunder, Freelance
  • Tanya Pampalone, Conversation Africa

Judges for the builders panel:

  • Camilla Clerke, hellocomputer
  • Gareth McPherson, Publicis Machine
  • Shaune Jordaan, Saatchi & Saatchi Synergize
  • Sammy-Jane Every, World Wide Creative
  • Antonio Petra, Rocketseed
  • Kabelo Moshapalo, TBWA Digital Arts Network
  • Miles Murphy, Liquorice
  • Ivo Brodnik, Q
  • Jakes Redelinghuys, Rogerwilco
  • Andy Gilder, Publicis Machine

Judges for the specialist panel:

  • Hannes Prinsloo, Opera
  • Yaron Assabi, MMA
  • Alex van Tonder, Woolworths
  • Andy Gilder, Publicis Machine
  • Matthew Arnold, Native VML
  • Leila Davies, WWC
  • Graeme Stiles, Quirk
  • Victoria Smith, Saatchi & Saatchi Synergize
  • John Beale, MECGlobal
  • Natasha Fourie, TheSpaceStation
  • Brent Tollman, MEME Global: Africa
  • Melissa Attree, Ogilvy
  • Warren Moss, Demographics
  • Brian Carter, Liquorice
  • Stephen Buchanan, Manmademedia
  • Dylan Kruger, M&C Saatchi Abel
  • Ruaan Uys, Isobar
  • Prof. Melius Weideman, Cape Peninsula University of Technology
  • Willem Labu, Flint n Tinder
  • Evan Summers, Saratoga Software